Jill Stamp recipient of CCCs 2016 Firth Award »


2016 Winner: Jill Stamp, Telemark Nordic Club (Kelowna, BC)

Awarded to any woman who has made an outstanding contribution to cross country skiing in Canada – individuals that have been involved at the local and regional level at a minimum, and possibly nationally as well. They will not only have been thoroughly involved in their sport in a wide variety of ways but will have passed on their enthusiasm and had an influence on involving others.

The award was created in 1985 in recognition of the outstanding contribution made to Canadian cross country skiing by Sharon and Shirley Firth. For more information about CCC’s Annual Awards click on:  http://www.cccski.com/About/Awards/CCC-Awards.aspx 

Previous Winners:  http://www.cccski.com/About/Awards/CCC-Awards/CCC-Award-Winners.aspx

Click here for more information: http://www.crosscountrybc.ca/sites/default/files/documents/Jill%20Stamp....